Visit Us – Pick Up Orders Save 10% (Read More)
Lead Times 5-7 Business Days FREE SHIPPING ~ On Orders Over $25*
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus
0
 
   
 
 
 
Kits & Projects Kits by Product Type Lip Balm - (You Are Here - P9664)

All Natural Pink Grapefruit Lip Balm Making Kit

Pricing
$46.51 for 1 Kit
** Ships UPS Ground Only.



Additional Information
Use jojoba oil, natural cocoa butter, castor oil, coconut oil, and other ingredients to create this grapefruit scented natural lip balm.

Country Of Origin: See each component for listing.

Helpful Product Information:
Skill Level: Easy Estimated Time: 1 Hour
Kit Yield: 16 Lip Tubes Sug. Retail Price: $4.95

You Save $6.56 by purchasing this kit rather than buying the items separately.

This kit includes the following items:
     • (1) 2 fl. oz - Grapefruit (Pink) EO - Certified 100% Pure 141
     • (1) 48 Each - 0.15 oz Natural Lip Tube Only - Round
     • (1) 2 oz - Beeswax - Ultra Refined & Bleached
     • (1) 2 oz - Jojoba Oil - Golden
     • (1) 2 oz - Cocoa Butter - Deodorized & Ultra White
     • (1) 2 oz - Candelilla Wax
     • (1) 1/2 oz - Vitamin E Natural T-50
     • (1) 2 Piece - Gloves Vinyl (Medium) - Low Powder
     • (1) 2 oz - Shea Butter - Ultra Refined
     • (1) 1 Piece - Mask - Basic Procedures
     • (1) 2 oz - Coconut Oil - 76º Melt
     • (2) 1 Piece - Droppers - Plastic
     • (1) 2 oz - Castor Oil
     • (1) 1 Piece - Beaker - Natural Polypropylene
     • (1) 1 Each - Hairnets - 21 inch Disposable
     • (1) 48 Piece - Cap for Lip Tube - Clear, Round
     • (1) 1 Piece - Instruction Sheet


This product is not on the CA Prop 65 list of toxic chemicals.

This product conforms to the reporting requirements of California Proposition 65 (Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986). We are conforming to the regulation by reporting the existence, or lack thereof, of ingredients deemed reportable by the above mentioned regulations via a Safety Data Sheet (SDS), in Section 15 "Regulatory Information." Ingredients from Natural Food Sources (NFS) and are exempt from reporting in accordance with Title 27, § 25501(a).


Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
If you are using this kit to make a product for personal use you are not required to include an ingredient label on the product.

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
If you are using this kit to make a product for personal use you are not required to include an ingredient label on the product.

Directions:
To view the free recipe that goes with this project, Click Here.
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (6)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 6 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: Home   |   March 16, 2019

"Instead of castor oil in this lip balm, would Abyssinian oil work as a substitute?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Dolores    |   May 14, 2016

"After making this I was unable to remove the traces of wax from a glass bowl and a spoon. Any suggestions for removing the residue? Thank you!"




Q Bubble
Posted By: LAURA   |   June 10, 2015

"I made this lip balm and love it. However, we live in Arizona and my husband says it is getting too hot and melty in his pocket. He rides his bike 8 miles to and from work each day. What ingredient can I up to make a firmer balm? Thanks."




Q Bubble
Posted By: LAURA   |   May 07, 2015

"I made this fantastic lip balm last weekend and it is a hit with my friends. I have been asked and don't know how to answer....if I followed your recipe...what is the SPF value? Thanks!"




Q Bubble
Posted By: LAURA   |   April 17, 2015

"I will be brand new to making lip balm and am interested in buying this kit. Is this everything I would need? I read somewhere about a tray to hold them???? I assume this means while you are pouring them?? any insight would be great. Also, I am looking into stickers to label the tubes. How tall are the tubes please? Thanks!"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Deborah   |   September 09, 2013

"Can I substitute the jojoba oil with grapeseed oil when making this recipe?"


Recipes & Videos (1)
CustomerReviews (4)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (4 Reviews)



Elizabeth • Oregon

Date Submitted:  08/04/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"Awesome Kit"
COMMENTS:  Easy to make and great ingredients. I Love the light grapefruit fragrance. Will buy again!!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Lip Care
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• easy to make
• nothing
Dolores  • Colorado

Date Submitted:  05/01/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"Exceptional Product"
COMMENTS:  The lip balm recipe was easy to follow and produced a lip balm that is very effective. I live in a very dry climate, and I found the balm to be moisturizing and long lasting. My only complaint is that I did not receive pink caps for the lip balm; they are clear.

WSP Response:We currently only carry the natural caps and although it is listed in the ingredients list as a natural cap we understand that the photo is somewhat misleading. We are working to update all of our photos with the correct product coloring. Thank you for your patience while we update our site and we're so happy to hear you like your final product!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Lip Care
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Easy and quick to make
• Received clear, not pink, cap.
Jamie • South Carolina

Date Submitted:  04/27/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Above Average"
COMMENTS:  Although this was my first time truly making lip balm, I wasn't impressed. The kit came well packaged, and everything organized as always, I love WSP! I couldn't get the grapefruit scent to come through in my lip balms. I will say that the amount of ingredients sent with the kit was great because I could actually make more than the recipe stated which was fun. I give 5 stars, but I personally wouldn't buy this again. I think I'm looking for a more fun scent or flavor. The finished product was nice, didn't feel greasy and went on super smoothly. Thanks!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Lip Care
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Very easy to make
• good texture / smooth
• Wish it had more scent / flavor
Kristy • Arizona

Date Submitted:  10/08/2013

I Recommend This Product!
"Love this "
COMMENTS:  Fresh Scent, Silky Smooth Feel. A great value for the price point. You get a lot in one place rather than buying separately. I use these for Breast Cancer Fundraising. The Pink Lids are a nice touch for that reason as well. I sell them near the walks and/or races and with added sunscreen it's an absolute HIT!! I definitely think you will love this set!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Lip Care
Customer Photos (0)
Charts & Calculators
 
 
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus LET US HELP YOU SAVINGS CENTER CONTACT US

Our Story
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Calculating Processing Times
Off-Shore Shipping Policy
Free Shipping Program
Adding To An Order
Coupons
Safe Sale Guarantee
Making Bulk Purchases
1-800-359-0944
Email Us Here
Mon - Fri 8:30AM - 4:00PM EST
Sat, Sun & Holidays - Closed
We Proudly Accept:
MC-V-AMEX-Discover-PayPal
Follow Us
Site Feedback

 
 

Return Policy Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions Of Sale Website User Agreement Digital Media Takedown Policy Anti-Fraud/Bullying Policy

Copyright © 2019 Wholesale Supplies Plus, LLC - All Rights Reserved