Visit Us – Pick Up Orders Save 10% (Read More)
FREE SHIPPING ~ On Orders Over $25*
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus
0
 
   
 
 
 
Molds All Molds Fruit - (You Are Here - P7157)

Milky Way™ Apple with Leaf Soap Mold (MW 510)

Pricing
$9.56 for 1 Mold
$41.25 for 5 Mold
$95.95 for 20 Mold
$385.70 for 150 Mold (Bulk)



Additional Information
Create apple soap bars with this plastic mold. Perfect for the back-to-school season as teacher’s gifts. This also sells well at fall craft shows or maybe at a special harvest fair or event.

Country Of Origin: United States

Helpful Product Information:
Material: Plastic Style: Bar
Avg. Bar Weight: 5.05 oz Bar Cavities: 3
Bar Depth: 1.5 Bar Length: 3 3/8"
Bar Width: 3 1/4" Max Temperature: 135ºF
Mold Capacity (oz): 15



This product is not on the CA Prop 65 list of toxic chemicals.

This product conforms to the reporting requirements of California Proposition 65 (Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986). We are conforming to the regulation by reporting the existence, or lack thereof, of ingredients deemed reportable by the above mentioned regulations via a Safety Data Sheet (SDS), in Section 15 "Regulatory Information." Ingredients from Natural Food Sources (NFS) and are exempt from reporting in accordance with Title 27, § 25501(a).


Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
This product does need to be listed on the product ingredient label.

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
This product does need to be listed on the product ingredient label.

Directions:
Melt & Pour Soap: Pour melted soap at a temperature no hotter than 135ºF into mold. Cool until soap has hardened. Remove soap from mold. For easier unmolding, place into freezer for 30 minutes, and then immerse bottom of the mold in hot water for a few moments. Do not use cooking spray to coat mold.

Cold Process Soap: Coat the mold with cooking spray. Pour soap at trace into mold. After 24 hours, flip mold over onto a clean surface. Gently push the back of the mold until the soap begins to release then pull the soap out of the mold with a gloved hand. Allow soap to cure for 4-8 weeks. Note that some CP soap recipes may require a week to harden enough to remove from the mold. If this is the case with your recipe, we recommend adding sodium lactate to your recipe to assist with creating a harder bar faster.

Lotion Bars: Pour melted lotion bar mixture into mold cavities at a temperature no hotter than 135ºF. Allow mixture to solidify. Flip mold over onto clean surface. Gently push back of mold until lotion bar begins to release then pull bar out of mold.

Care:
Wash in warm, sudsy water. Please avoid the dishwasher because that can warp your molds or make them brittle.
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (4)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 4 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: Ida   |   June 19, 2015

"What colorants would you recommend to capture the red and green colors?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Tracy   |   September 04, 2013

"So I just made these! I am happy with the turn out but I have question as to how you got the super red color with out using clear soap base? Did you mix white and clear to give it a better solid color? "




Q Bubble
Posted By: Alison   |   February 09, 2013

"What is the most effective way to fill in the details on the mold? "




Q Bubble
Posted By: Kathy   |   August 22, 2013

"Is this a 3D mold or is that apple flat on the back side?"


Recipes & Videos (1)
CustomerReviews (5)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (5 Reviews)



Angie • Missouri

Date Submitted:  06/29/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"Perfect sized mold..."
COMMENTS:  Perfect sized mold for some caramel apple bath fizzies I plan on making for late summer/early fall! I've used similar molds from WSP, and so long as you pack it in tight (they may not float, but they're cute!) and let it sit in the mold overnight. This means you can only do a few at a time if you only have one mold. I've tried popping them out individually, which works sometimes, but I'm kinda clumsy and tend to crush the fizzies when trying to set them down. Leaving them in the mold overnight works perfectly for me!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Soap - Melt & Pour, Bath Fizzies & Salts
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Size
• Shapes
• Variety
• I wish they could be made individually.
Pamela • Florida

Date Submitted:  06/26/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"I agree with all above my review"
COMMENTS:  I would really like a silicone mold of this, because it is harder to unmold.....I watched a video Of WSP's actually, and I used the heat gun very lightly and I did get the soap out.......Please make this in silicone
PRODUCT USED IN:   Soap - Melt & Pour
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Would love a silicone mold of this
Leta • New York

Date Submitted:  07/01/2017

I Recommend This Product!
"Perfect for teachers gifts!"
COMMENTS:  Good quality plastic mold
PRODUCT USED IN:   Soap - Melt & Pour
Deanna • Missouri

Date Submitted:  02/24/2016

I Recommend This Product!
"cute for gifts"
COMMENTS:  This is a very cute mold for gifts for teachers. It is also a unique gift for sales at apple butter festivals. Mold holds up well and the size of soap is actually quite large. Would also work in a cold/hot process soap but i have only used this one for melt and pour. very cute
PRODUCT USED IN:   Soap - Melt & Pour
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• makes large bars
• great for gifts
• great for festivals
• nothing
CarolAnn • New Mexico

Date Submitted:  08/08/2015

I Recommend This Product!
"Apple with Leaf Soap Mold"
COMMENTS:  This is very cute. It makes an adorable bar. It does not take much time to make the leaves. Put that in the freezer a few minutes and spray gently with alcohol to keep your colors separate then pour a bit of cooler apple color on gently. Go ahead with the rest of your pouring. After cooling, just carefully push the apple out with your thumb. I had one of these molds for several years before I needed to replace it. A good deal. The product sells very well, especially if you make apple scent. Washes with warm water.
PRODUCT USED IN:   Soap - Cold Process, Bath Fizzies & Salts, Lotion Bars & Sticks
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Pretty design.
Customer Photos (0)
Charts & Calculators
 
 
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus LET US HELP YOU SAVINGS CENTER CONTACT US

Our Story
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Calculating Processing Times
Off-Shore Shipping Policy
Free Shipping Program
Adding To An Order
Coupons
Safe Sale Guarantee
Making Bulk Purchases
1-800-359-0944
Email Us Here
Mon - Fri 8:30AM - 4:00PM EST
Sat, Sun & Holidays - Closed
We Proudly Accept:
MC-V-AMEX-Discover-PayPal
Follow Us
Site Feedback

 
 

Return Policy Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions Of Sale Website User Agreement Digital Media Takedown Policy Anti-Fraud/Bullying Policy

Copyright © 2019 Wholesale Supplies Plus, LLC - All Rights Reserved