WSP Latest News ~ COVID-19 Updates
Lead Times: 6-8 Business Days FREE SHIPPING ~ On Orders Over $25*
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus
0
 
   
 
 
 
Kits & Projects Kits by Product Type Hair Care - (You Are Here - P12524)

Clarifying Shampoo Bars Kit

Pricing
$31.89 for 1 Kit
Out of Stock Until: 07/10/20
Bulk Orders Always Accepted
Email Me When In Stock



Additional Information
Shampoo bars are becoming more popular, because they are more environmentally friendly due to their lack of packaging. This Clarifying Shampoo Bar is ultra-cleansing.

Country Of Origin: See each component for listing.

Helpful Product Information:
Skill Level: Moderate Estimated Time: 1 Hour
Kit Yield: 3 Bars Sug. Retail Price: $10.95

You Save $39.23 by purchasing this kit rather than buying the items separately.

This kit includes the following items:
     • (3) 2 oz - Lathanol LAL Coarse - aka SLSa
     • (3) 2 oz - Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate Noodles - SCI
     • (1) 1/2 oz - Silk Amino Acids Liquid
     • (1) 2 fl. oz - Orange Sugar & Shea Fragrance Oil 811
     • (1) 1 Mold - Domed Oval Soap Mold (MW 203)
     • (1) 2 oz - Preservative - Water Soluble PF
     • (2) 2 oz - Bubble Up
     • (1) 2 oz - Sodium Lactate 60%
     • (1) 1 Piece - Mask - Basic Procedures
     • (1) 1 Each - Hairnets - 24 inch Disposable
     • (1) 1 Piece - Instructions: Customer To Print Online


Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lactate, Silk Amino Acids, Fragrance, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate

Directions:

To view the free recipe that goes with this project, Click Here.
SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (9)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 9 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: sophireaptress   |   December 13, 2019

"Hello! will I be able to replace SLSA with coconut milk powder instead? Thank you! "




Q Bubble
Posted By: David   |   December 12, 2019

"I'm curious....$66.25 for the kit???, makes 3 bars with a retail of $10.95 If you deduct $10 for the mold, then you still are extremely backwards on profit at a COST of $18.75 per bar. How is this cost effective?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Tom   |   November 27, 2019

"does this on;y make 3 bats of soap?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Peony   |   June 24, 2019

"Could I add walnut shells or another type of exfoliator to this shampoo bar kit for additional scrubbing action? Or would this shampoo bar kit be able to remove beeswax from coarse hair without an exfoliator?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: JoAnne   |   February 01, 2019

"How long does it take for these bars to cure before you can start using them"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Sabrina   |   December 14, 2018

"I try to make my shampoo bars with a pH of 5.0-5.5. Does this bar fall in that range, and if not what would be the best way to adjust for this recipe?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Laura   |   September 28, 2018

"Is the gluten free"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Lori   |   June 22, 2018

"Hi ! I would like to make a shampoo bar for my Grandson. He is on the swim team. I would like to start with the best kit to remove chlorine and not strip hair?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Traci   |   May 26, 2018

"Is it possible to substitute a different preservative in this recipe?"


Recipes & Videos (1)
CustomerReviews (1)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (1 Reviews)



Elizabeth • Colorado

Date Submitted:  11/11/2018

I Recommend This Product!
"Clarifying that's just Right!"
COMMENTS:  My personal favorite clarifying shampoo bar! On the days I use a ton of product in my hair (I shampoo, only 3 days a week) this is my favorite "go to" to get the hairspray, volumizing gel, Aragon oil off of my precious locks! Our hair felt wonderful, not overly stripped and crunch feeling! I do use a small amount of conditioner on the ends of my hair strands - only to fight off tangles from washing. And the lather is big and fluffy too!!! This kit comes with everything needed to make pH balanced shampoo bars that you, your family and customers will fall in love with. The directions are easy to follow, although I recommend reading them a few times before starting to produce them. We have made one alteration to this product - we did not use the molds that came with the kit. We used tablet molds (Hand-press and the Crafters Choice Round Guest Silicone Mold 1607) for easy handling/use in the shower and storage after use. Each tablet weighed 1.9 ounces. There was also enough ingredients to make a second batch!!! Proper handling and drying of the product after use is essential to get the most out of these bars. One, a 1.9-ounce tablet has already washed my long (past shoulders)hair for over 18 thorough washings! My average hair washing is 3x a week. You WILL LOVE this recipe and product!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Hair Care
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Easy to read instructions
• Everything!!!
• Not a single thing!
Customer Photos (0)
Charts & Calculators
 
 
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus LET US HELP YOU SAVINGS CENTER CONTACT US

Our Story
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Calculating Processing Times
Off-Shore Shipping Policy
Free Shipping Program
Coupons
Safe Sale Guarantee
Making Bulk Purchases
1-800-359-0944
Email Us Here
Mon - Fri 8:30AM - 4:00PM EST
Sat, Sun & Holidays - Closed
We Proudly Accept:
MC-V-AMEX-Discover-PayPal
Follow Us
Site Feedback

 
 

Return Policy Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions Of Sale Website User Agreement Digital Media Takedown Policy Anti-Fraud/Bullying Policy

Copyright © 2020 Wholesale Supplies Plus, LLC - All Rights Reserved