Visit Us – Pick Up Orders Save 10% (Read More)
Lead Times 6-8 Business Days FREE SHIPPING ~ On Orders Over $25*
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus
0
 
   
 
 
 
Cosmetic Additives Additives By Group Botanicals & Herbs - (You Are Here - P13435)

Crafters Choice™ Soap Nuts

Pricing
$1.19 for 2 oz
$6.87 for 1 lb
$26.73 for 5 lb (5 - 1 lb size)
$157.14 for 44 lb



Additional Information
Soap Nuts are a popular natural alternative to chemical soaps and cleaners. Soap nuts are also great for those with allergies or those who are sensitive to cleansers or detergents! The shells of these nuts naturally produce saponin when introduced with water, creating a bubbly lather that can be used to cleanse. These Soap Nuts are deseeded.

Country Of Origin: India



Directions & Ingredients
International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI):
Sapindus mukorossi

Common Name Ingredient Listing (FDA Approved):
Soap Nut

Directions:
How to use Soap Nuts:

1. Place 5 soap nuts in a muslin bag and tie closed.

2. Place laundry and muslin bag of soap nuts in your washing machine. Following the instructions on your garment tags select the temperature and type of wash cycle that is best for the fabric.

3. At the end of the wash cycle, remove from the washer the muslin bag of soap nuts and set aside. Allow to dry or if needed, wash another load.

4. You can use new soap nuts for up to 10 washes or until they start to disintegrate.

5. When soap nuts look dried out or are disintegrating, empty muslin bag and use soap nuts in garden compost.

SDS & Documents
Questions & Answers (9)

Question + Answer. Here you can ask or answer questions All questions are queued and answered quickly during business hrs. You can also answer questions posted by other customers if you have valuable information.

Submit A Question 9 Question(s) Shown Below



Q Bubble
Posted By: Catherine   |   September 28, 2019

"Can you use these to make a wash for your face or hands or body?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Charon   |   September 14, 2019

"I want to buy these nuts and I wanted to know if they are seedless?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Kristi   |   July 10, 2019

"Can this or the Coarse Powder be used in cold process soap recipes/formulations?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Krystal   |   July 09, 2019

"Can a scent be added to any of the soap nuts or are they left plain? (Wjome buts or powdered)"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Rebecca   |   May 08, 2019

"Wondering how many sets of 5 nuts are in a pound?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Yeliena   |   April 30, 2019

"After the use, can they be dried and reused again later?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Krystal   |   April 23, 2019

"Are these safe for he washers?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: Moniche   |   April 18, 2019

"How many nuts to a pound approx? Or how many cups?"




Q Bubble
Posted By: CINDY   |   April 18, 2019

"Are these soap nuts deseeded?"


Recipes & Videos (0)
CustomerReviews (5)
Submit A Rating Average Customer Rating: (5 Reviews)



Tracy • Georgia

Date Submitted:  10/07/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"These are a hit!"
COMMENTS:  I did some research on soap nuts before buying these, then tested them...and had my friends test them. Everyone was amazed that first, this is a thing they'd never heard of, and second, that they really work. We all use about 5 or 6 soap nuts in a muslin bag and toss it in the wash. Each bunch seems to last about 4 washes. I bagged them up and added them to my shop. There was instant interested and they started selling. Zero plastic, eco-friendly, non-toxic, and zero waste is becoming increasingly important to lots of folks. I'm happy to be able to offer this option.
PRODUCT USED IN:   Liquid Soap & Washes
Karen • Virginia

Date Submitted:  09/20/2019

"I so wanted to love these"
COMMENTS:  From what I've heard you just put a few in a muslin bag toss in washer and bamm soapy bubbles that wash your clothes and can be dried and reused several times...well, I did that but got a few bubbles at first and that was it! Going to try the soaking in water overnight method from one of the reviews and hope for a different outcome.
PRODUCT USED IN:   Liquid Soap & Washes
Amber • Minnesota

Date Submitted:  08/10/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"My new favorite thing in life!!!!"
COMMENTS:  OMG, these things are amazing! I did some extensive searching online to find uses for these and was fairly disappointed that most everything I found was the same. Basic instructions on washing clothes, or making a liquid wash with these nuts and water. So I went to work experimenting with the pound I bought, and after several batches I’ve learned how to make the most amazing, thick and creamy bubbly wash, good for so many purposes! I did add preservative, as these will spoil after a few days without it. The sites I searched didn’t get very creative (or use preservatives), but I saw potential in these and I was right! I made half a gallon of “ugly bubbles” bubble bath (it’s an ugly brownish color. Instead of trying to fight it with color I just decided to lean into it, lol) it only took 30 nuts for half a gallon! It easily scented with citrus essential oils and I used the max recommended for the preserv. For water bases and its been a month and things still look good, though i’ve Done no actual testing as this’s is all still experimentation. I cooked the nuts in half distilled water, half aloe juice (for this batch). I wish we could post photos, because this method produces a dark opaque liquid, much ,more concentrated than just soaking the nuts. Anyway, buy them and try them, you wont regret it! Best bargain on the website!!!
PRODUCT USED IN:   Liquid Soap & Washes
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Price-15 gallons of soap for $5!!! Crazy
• Safe, unique, fun, I just love these!
• Environmentally friendly!
• Zip
• Ziltch
• Nadda
Theresa • Tennessee

Date Submitted:  05/21/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"These really do work"
COMMENTS:  I wash clothes in cold water so I boiled 8 cuos of water and added 15 soap nuts,let sit overnight and strain.Now I have bubbly liquid soap that washes great.
PRODUCT USED IN:   Liquid Soap & Washes
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Everything
• Nothing
Sondarya • Massachusetts

Date Submitted:  04/30/2019

I Recommend This Product!
"Soap Nut"
COMMENTS:  Soap nut (Reetha) is a natural soap. you can grind it and throw the seeds away. It is great product for wool cloths and is cloths friendly. I Grew up watching my mom and grand mom using it for wool and colored cloths and for hair wash. I would highly recommend it. I am glad that it is being introduced by WSP. I will be able to buy in bulk now. Use: Can be soaked in hot water and strained the soap water to use it and follow the WSP instructions.
PRODUCT USED IN:   Soap - Shave Shampoo, Hair Care
THINGS I LIKE   THINGS I'D LIKE TO CHANGE
• Gentle
Customer Photos (0)
Charts & Calculators
 
 
Stay updated on sales, new products, free recipes, and more.
 
 
Wholesale Supplies Plus LET US HELP YOU SAVINGS CENTER CONTACT US

Our Story
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Calculating Processing Times
Off-Shore Shipping Policy
Free Shipping Program
Adding To An Order
Coupons
Safe Sale Guarantee
Making Bulk Purchases
1-800-359-0944
Email Us Here
Mon - Fri 8:30AM - 4:00PM EST
Sat, Sun & Holidays - Closed
We Proudly Accept:
MC-V-AMEX-Discover-PayPal
Follow Us
Site Feedback

 
 

Return Policy Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions Of Sale Website User Agreement Digital Media Takedown Policy Anti-Fraud/Bullying Policy

Copyright © 2019 Wholesale Supplies Plus, LLC - All Rights Reserved